Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: program failure

program failure

I am attempting to design a new logo, and my design program stops working a few minutes into my work. I have used this same program for years, but not for several months. Any thoughts on how I can coerrect this problem? Thanks.

Given the information you have given about the program you are using and what os you are running I would say it is the flux capacitor.

What is a flux capacitor? How do I correct it?

what hardware/software are you using?

I have an HP Pavilion lap top. The program is Print Master Platinum 18. I have been using both for about 3-4 years. It appears that I can import art work, but the program stops when I fiddle with fonts, and fonts is what is needed with this job. The client wants to see what the name will look like in various font styles, and embellishments.
    Thanks if you can help get this thing going for me.

Quote Originally Posted by SoFla View Post
    I have an HP Pavilion lap top. The program is Print Master Platinum 18. I have been using both for about 3-4 years. It appears that I can import art work, but the program stops when I fiddle with fonts, and fonts is what is needed with this job. The client wants to see what the name will look like in various font styles, and embellishments.
    Thanks if you can help get this thing going for me.
    May be a corrupted file. If you still have the installation disc, you might want to skip the poke-n-hope and cut to the chase and remove/reinstall the program.
    Foolish

"We have met the enemy and he is us."-POGO.

"I have great faith in fools; self-confidence my friends call it."~Edgar Allan Poe

"Dream big, you might never wake up!"- Snoop Dogg

Quote Originally Posted by SoFla View Post
    What is a flux capacitor? How do I correct it?