Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Best Voice Recognition Software

Best Voice Recognition Software

I need to have this kind of software installed ...any tips? Preferences? Freebies???LOL I am not proud and you never know who is looking...I have to have this technology to complete an important project.

Thanks.

Mary
    1FineSpineRN

Ahoy-Hoy, Mary!

Windows 7 and Windows Vista comes with built in speech recognition (freebie). Otherwise, the only game in town is Dragon NaturallySpeaking.
    The test of success is not what you do when you are on top. Success is how high you bounce when you hit the bottom
    --General George Patton

Complex problems need to be solved collectively.
    ––Paul Nussbaum
    usc87.blogspot.com

Mary, I have to agree with PN: Dragon NaturallySpeaking is the best voice recognition software, hands down. I'm an attorney and I rely exclusively on DNS 11.5 professional legal on a Windows 7 64-bit machine. The preferred version sells for about $100 and performs about the same as the professional version. You do not need to pay the extra $500 for the professional version if extra features like a specialized legal or medical vocabulary and the ability to program your own voice commands isn't something you absolutely need.
    Good luck!
    -Josh

Thank you both! I am also thinking about changing computer technology. Maybe to Mac. Lyme does funky things to a body. My brain moves faster than my fingers can, and there is this blasted brace now..when I wear it..heh heh....Can I use that Dragon with Mac Book or Ipad?

PN, regardless of the advancement of my technological abilities, I still make it a habit of kicking my printer...
    1FineSpineRN

I tried using Dragon for Mac many years ago. Total fail. I think you may find this person's recent experience somewhat helpful. http://www.salon.com/2012/02/15/when...ility_to_type/

Quote Originally Posted by eulogy96 View Post