Thread: Quadriplegic tennis. Looking to start

Quadriplegic tennis. Looking to start

I played tennis for 20 years before I was hurt and I'm ready to start again. We have bridge 2 sports in nc and Raleigh has a group but no quads and the coache have no idea what to do with a quad. They have chairs to borrow but the backs are low and the dump is next to none. Ho can I try it out? And do many or any c6 quads with no grip and minimal triceps use. Manual chair to play?

Sorry for taking over this board

I am not an expert by any means but I have seen a lot of quads play in a manual chair. They usually tape the racket to their hand. It definitely is possible!
    "Unless someone like you cares a whole awful lot nothing's going to get better. It's not." - Dr. Seuss