Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: can you stop the poop?

Unhappy can you stop the poop?

I've been reading for a while, but just finally registered here to do my first post. I work part time. I have some issues with not being able to hold in my poop when my body decides it's time to go. Normally, I have a pretty good bp going, and I'm pretty regular. But sometimes my body decides that I need to go an extra time, or (shudder) occasionally I get a case of diarrhea. Working doesn't really fit well with that, and even though it's rare, I am terrified that one of these days it's going to happen while I am at work. Without disclosing a lot of personal details, I am a teacher and it would not be looked well upon for me to have an accident! I am hoping to go for full-time employment at some point, and wouldn't want an embarrassing accident like that on my record either. I almost exploded in the classroom while giving a final exam recently. My choices were to sit there with my stomach gurgling and cramping, or wheel down the hall to the bathroom and leave the students unattended. Lucky for me, it was just a ton of cramping and gurgling until I was almost home. As I was sitting at a red light, it all came flying out. As disgusting as it was to drive the rest of the way home with the smell, I was SO HAPPY to have made it out of the school before that happened. (In case you're wondering, I didn't try to go on the toilet at the school, because my diarrhea tends to last for a really long time once it starts. I didn't want to be imprisoned on an unfamiliar public toilet for an hour or two without my regular supplies.)

In all seriousness, is there a plug or something that can be put up for VERY TEMPORARY use? Say, like if I started getting the horrific cramps that signify I am going to be in trouble, and I only needed to last an hour or so before making it home to explode? Long enough that I could find sub coverage if necessary.