Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My Graduation Project.

My Graduation Project.

Hey guys, I am a sophomore in high school. You might be wondering why am I even posting on this site. Well, there's a good reason for that. I am looking to learn about people with Spinal Cord Injuries. I am doing a protect at my school about it. I am considering in going to a Medical field to help those in need with injuries like this, and get to understand more and more if what it is like and how it feels to have a spinal cord injury.

I would like to a little statics course, I am going ask some questions. I am hoping you will be able to help me. I am going to ask a lot or some personal questions. If you prefer to answer that question then please write:: I prefer not to answer. I mean this for a protect at school. So, I need as much information as possible.

Q1:: When and what happened to you when you had your spinal cord injury?

Q2:: Do you remember anything on that specific day or after your injury?

Q4:: What level injury are you at?

Q5:: Is your injury complete or incomplete?

Q6:: Do you have any feeling, movement, sensation, numbness, etc below your injury? If so, what kind of feeling is it can you describe it?

Q7:: Do you use a powerchair or a wheelchair? What kind?

Q7:: Has a spinal cord injury had a major impact on your life?

Q8:: Does it have an effect on sexual relationship with your partner?

Q9:: Do you have a lot of pain or muscle spasms with your injury? Is it above the spinal cord injury or below it?

Q10:: Are you able to walk?

Q11:: How did you react and how did your family react to your injury?

Q12:: Are you seeking treatment for your injury?

Q13:: Has your injury ever make you feel worthless or depressed?

Q14:: Were you on a ventilator after you first experienced your injury? Are you one right now?