Page 1 of 7 1234567 LastLast

Thread: Mark's Roadracepowerpod road proof

Mark's Roadracepowerpod road proof

I bought one of Mark B's . handcycle power assists and rode with it today for the first time.

I must say it was one of the most enjoyable rides I've had in a long time. I could go as fast as I wanted with the desired effort I chose at the flip of a button.

My shoulders are gone bigtime and I would always wonder if the ride I was riding would be my last. I've been handcycling for 36 years now and want to get to at least 40. With this attachment, I think I just may be able to do that. The shoulders felt so good after riding today, I may go out again tomorrow; something I haven't been able to do in a long time.

If I decided to cruise a bit, I didn't lose momentum like normal; for the hills, I just opened up the throttle a bit and flew up 'em. I still cranked hard but the stress wasn't there.

I can't say enough about today and my new addition to the bike. It was easy to assemble, was cost effective, easy to attach/detach from the bike.

Great job Mark! I wholeheartedly recommend this for anyone who wants to train intellengently, cruise with ease or go inbetween. For me this is a Godsend.

Thanks for the review, sounds great!

Pat

Good post Patrick. I've talked to Mark a bit about his product and hope to have one in my arsenal in the not to distant future for the same reasons as yourself, but also after watching his videos I got excited about being able to tackle the beautiful mountains here in California during the summer months. I am hoping to get one before corporate buys him out and then offers us less quality for mo money!

Quote Originally Posted by Patrick Madsen View Post
    I bought one of Mark B's . handcycle power assists and rode with it today for the first time.

I must say it was one of the most enjoyable rides I've had in a long time. I could go as fast as I wanted with the desired effort I chose at the flip of a button.