Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: This is my new Company....

This is my new Company....

It's called OSMOTICA PHARMACEUTICALS...and guess what! They are coming out with a new drug called R-Baclofen.

I mean how frickin amazing is that; I get a job or a company that makes baclofen, oxybutlyn, and some other fun stuff too....?!

Being an accountant I could have gotten a job for a company that makes dog-poop-scoops, or anything.....but here I am surrounded by people in white coats who are coming up with new stuff. And usually people in white coats do unspeakable things to me....so this is a nice change.

Anyway, R-Baclofen reportedly does what normal baclofen does, but without any of the side-effects, most notably it does not make you sleepy. Which is great. They are getting their first clinical batch out on Jan 15th for humans.....and me

Anyway here are some fun pics of my first days.....

See the office with the light on, that's mine.....the Plant Manager is in the corner next to me. Super nice facilities.

I want them to make it look like I am pulling a wheelie....

Does this sweater-vest make me look more disabled???

On a serious note, its nice to have a job again....being unemployed was a bit scary for a while there. All those who are unemployed have my sincere sympathies, especially those in a chair. I need to try not to lose this one (by wasting time posting on CCC??!!).....

congrats! )
    "The trick is in what one emphasizes. We either make ourselves miserable, or we make ourselves happy. The amount of work is the same.” ~Carlos Castaneda

When I read the thread title I thought you started a company. lol Anyhow, congratulations. Any employee perks like free company drugs?
    You will find a guide to preserving shoulder function @
    http://www.rstce.pitt.edu/RSTCE_Reso...imb_Injury.pdf

See my personal webpage @
    http://cccforum55.freehostia.com/

Best wishes to you, Mark, this is very exciting news!