Thread: What jobs can quads do?

What jobs can quads do?

i'm a c6. can't find a job for what i went to school for which was drafting. what does everyone on here do?

even if it means goinng back to school
    I CAN MAKE YOU BLUEPRINTS OF ANYTHING YOU WANT.

PM ME

www.4th-gen-civic.com- EF Civic + CRX Resource + Forum

I am a computer programmer. My husband works at Best Buy. Both of us are disabled and like what we do. It is a matter of getting someone to realize that just because we do not walk does not mean we are not able.
    "Unless someone like you cares a whole awful lot nothing's going to get better. It's not." - Dr. Seuss

Connecting the dots!

Quote Originally Posted by ef-jordan View Post
    i'm a c6. can't find a job for what i went to school for which was drafting. what does everyone on here do?

even if it means going back to school
    Did you go to school or college for drafting? Drafting has been out for quite a long time. Computer aided design is in. I call it, "Connecting the dots!" It pays very well with good benefits.

Look into an accessible career with CAD with customized employment opportunities.
    There's free tax dollars out there to go back to college.

Ti
    "We must overcome difficulties rather than being overcome by difficulties."

C5 and I'm a case manager for people on Medicaid who live in assisted living facilities. Computer/paper work + getting out and visiting with (for the most part) delightful people.

C5 - 8 T2&3, i'm a bioinformaticist doing structural biology research via computer programming, but i also do wet lab work as well. i also tutor biology, chemistry, math and physics to high school and college kids.
    "Smells like death in a bucket of chicken!"
    http://www.elportavoz.com/

retired speech language pathologist = speech therapist.

worked in schools, rehabilitation centers & nursing homes. All were accessible.

Quote Originally Posted by peegy p View Post