Thread: Questions about leg bags....

Questions about leg bags....

I'm thinking of using a leg bag while playing basketball but I've never used one before.
    What do i need to know?
    What is the best to put one on?
    How do I prevent leaks? Do they occur?
    What brands are best? For sports?

Thank you for your help.
    Never Give Up!

You might find the "belly bag", by Rusch your best bet. It is an abdominal bag that straps around your waist, and even in shorts it is not seen, and is out of the way. Also, it is much more convient to drain. The valve is in a much more anotomicly correct position, so it is easierto drain. No concerns about getting your leg up onto the rim of the toilet to drain. It is easier and more discrete to check if you need to drain it. All around, its a much better bag than a leg or thigh bag, in my opinion.
    Disability is not a medical problem with social issues, but rather a social problem with medical issues.
    Franklin D. Rosevelt

Hi I use Bard lg 32 oz legbags they never leaked on me and I am extremely active
    I would do the belly bag route if I liked having a bag of urine around my tummy but I also put lots of motion during the day I can not have tight clothing around my waist

Every one has their own likes , dislikes etc...
    I a very active plus leg bags are hidden under my lg sweatpants , skirts my leg ... Easy to empty and being I been using them many years I am used to My Bard Leg Bags .

as for getting your leg on a toilet rim

HMMMMM some high end style like Nike sweat pants have zippers on the side of each leg so it is no big problem emptying into the rim

Quote Originally Posted by Tweetybird View Post