Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 10% Discount at Lowe's

10% Discount at Lowe's

I was in the checkout at Lowe's the other day and the cashier asked me if I was a Veteran. They may have been clued in because I was under the new house spraying mold so I was wearing some old BDU's. I said yes and he said if I had my card I would get an extra 10% off. What card? I don't have a military I.D., my question is where or who do I talk to to get one? The house is old and I will be spending alot of money at Lowe's so it would save me quite a bit. Thanks.

Quote Originally Posted by lonecoaster View Post
    I was in the checkout at Lowe's the other day and the cashier asked me if I was a Veteran. They may have been clued in because I was under the new house spraying mold so I was wearing some old BDU's. I said yes and he said if I had my card I would get an extra 10% off. What card? I don't have a military I.D., my question is where or who do I talk to to get one? The house is old and I will be spending alot of money at Lowe's so it would save me quite a bit. Thanks.
    military and retires always get the discount at lowes and home depot.
    i know the local base is now issueing card for retired miltary and retired civilians
    if you're retired military you should have your ID card anyways
    We must reject the idea that every time a law's broken, society is guilty rather than the lawbreaker. It is time to restore the American precept that each individual is accountable for his actions.
    Ronald Reagan

illinois, and no, chicago is not anywhere near where i live
    a lot of resteraunts give discounts to veterans also

Not sure we have a base nearby. I haven't called around yet, been pretty busy.New to the V.A. system, really haven't talked to anyone or even worked through the mountain of paperwork I've recieved. I'm guessing that the info. I need is in there somewhere. Thanks