Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Affordable attachable-handcycle

Affordable attachable-handcycle

Hello everyone,

I am an ASU bioengineering graduate student and I have been designing and developing prototypes of attachable hand-cycle devices for developing countries.

I am now going forward with a new design that can attach to ANY wheelchair without modifications, that I can hopefully start selling in the U.S. in the next couple of years. Before I go any further with the prototype, I need to know the potential use for this device in the U.S. Specifically, I need to know if anyone feels the need to even have a device like this, and what their thoughts are on the device.

If you have the chance, would you be kind enough to take a very short survey (8 questions) for part of my market research.

Here is a link to the survey: http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/P7N9537

Thanks!!!!
    p.s.- if you have any questions or recommendations about the device, feel free to let me know.

This product is not only going to be sold in the U.S., but I am currently making a prototype out of bamboo for non-profit in African countries, where I will be setting up workshops in Kenya over the summer to teach engineering students to fabricate the device. So your responses will be helping a great deal towards helping the extremely disadvantaged in Africa. Feel free to pass the link to the survey on to anyone you think would be interested in a device like this. Thanks!!!

Here is a link to the original prototype that I made: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ShKnG...el_video_title

The new design that I am proposing is significantly improved over this design that was made primarily from bicycle parts.

It's a good start Di.