Thread: Is any bleed in the brain a injury?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Question Is any bleed in the brain a injury?

hello im asking if any brain bleed is a injury to the brain, my husband is a incomplete c567 guad had a mlogram done three days later had a bleed in spaces of brain he really hasnt been the same. brain was swelled and irritated last ct was clear tho from blood, he has a pacemaker is the reason for test couldnt have mri, they were cking sci which is narrowing at c4 and t1 now

thanks peacegirl

im not a medical professional.

I would guess though, that any bleed that would cause his brain to swell is not good at all.

I once got swelling in my brain from retaining too much water, and it caused seizures, and facial drooping. it wasnt permanent though.

sorry you are going through this.

Thank you Jody was wondering wish dr would have maybe explained this or i should have asked but will try next month when we go back .

Thanks peacegirl

Yes, bleeding inside the brain is considered to be a type of brain injury or stroke, depending on the cause and location as far as the effects this would have on function or behavior.

(KLD)