Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Insurance question

Insurance question

Hi,
    I am a full time software engineer and my company provides a great insurance program that pays for catheters, etc... practically anything i need.. ( t-6 para)

I am thinking about quitting my job and starting my own company.. In the first few years, i am afraid not to make as much as i do now, but my real concern is the insurance..

My first question is , will insurance companies accept me? If yes, will they pay for my catheters etc.. as those seem to add up. and i know he cost changes a lot based on your coverage, but around how much i am looking at for a decent health insurance?

Thank you

Hi "OGD,"
    Here is a thread that appeared earlier in the year on Care Cure Community:
    http://sci.rutgers.edu/forum/showthr...alth+insurance

All the best,
    GJ

Blog Entries
    If Obamacare does not get nuked, the insurance companies will have to take you.
    Don - Grad Student Emeritus
    T3 ASIA A 26 years post injury

My sister has Anthem Blue Cross EPO through LA Unified. This is the top tier program for medical coverage/insurance. She has nothing but problems whenever she needs approval for medical necessities. The point I'm making is that her insurance company doesn't want to pay for anything. I think this is starting to become the norm these days.
    The test of success is not what you do when you are on top. Success is how high you bounce when you hit the bottom
    --General George Patton

Complex problems need to be solved collectively.
    ––Paul Nussbaum
    usc87.blogspot.com

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by PN View Post
    ...her insurance company doesn't want to pay for anything. I think this is starting to become the norm these days.