Hello everyone, this is my first post, but I’ve been reading and doing a lot of research on here and have learned a ton of info (I wish I’d found this site years ago!!) but I can’t seem to find a “definitive” answer to my last question/issue so I thought I’d ask for some advice / guidance….
I’ve been rolling around in a Quickie R2 since I got hurt a few years back, it was never a great a fit but it’s what I ended up with and couldn’t afford to buy anything different, but now it’s time to hit up my insurance (and probably spend a little out of pocket money) and get me a new TiLite ZRA. (I don’t weigh very much and load my chair into a car everyday so I want to give the open frame a try this go around)
My current Quickie R2 is a 16x18 with 80 degree front end. My issue is that the seat upholstery and Roho valve hit the back of my legs a little bit (Cushion is 18” too). So my question is, since I don’t have the capability or means to demo any TiLites, does anyone have any recommendations as to seat depth and frame depth for a new TiLite ZRA Series 2 with 85 degree front end?
Possibilities that I see:
1. No Change – 16x18 with 85 degree front end

2. 16x17 +1 with 85 degree front end. This would give me an extra inch before the upholstery but keep same frame depth of 18”…..but Roho only has 16” & 18” deep cushions so if I kept the 18” cushion, it would still be hitting most likely.

3. 16x16 +1 with 85 degree front end. This would allow a 16” cushion to fit, and give the wheelbase of 17” frame depth. But I’m worried about 2 inches shorter on the upholstery and cushion being too drastic of a change. or the 17" frame being too short.
My femur length is 20” and I’m around 5’-10” so that is how I was fitted for the R2….they subtracted the standard 2”, but it never felt right, upholstery hits my legs, and the rubbing causes me some leg spasms.