Thread: spasms

Exclamation spasms

Hello everyone...I am new to carecure but have been living in a wheelchair for 6 years. I am a c5-c6 incomplete. I have tried everything there is to do to stop my spasms and nothing helps! I stay on the go constantly with school and work. The only thing is I can not wheel over any surface that isnt smooth without having terrible spasms. The spasms I have look like I am playing a double bass drum in a rock band. Its like Im tap dancing sitting down...if anyone out there knows what I mean? When they start doing this I cant keep my feet on the chair and its embarassing. I have maxed out on baclofen and also take tizanadine twice a day. Not really sure how I to spell it? I have also tried botox in my legs and the other thing they inject you with to kill the nerves in your leg. Even that did not work. My doctor can not figure it out of course. Is there someone out there that has the same symptoms or spasms? I really do not want a baclofen pump! Can someone give me some suggestions?
    Thanks! Brent

It's clonus.
    Aerodynamically, the bumble bee shouldn't be able to fly, but the bumble bee doesn't know that, so it goes on flying anyways--Mary Kay Ash