Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Head mouse settings

  1. #1
    Senior Member Katilea's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    385

    Head mouse settings

    Hi

    Recently I managed to get a Tracker Pro off eBay used for under £500 (they're usually around £700 over here).

    As it's a used one the guy didn't send any instructions and the cursor is flying all over place opening things left, right and centre!

    Does anyone have one and know good setting for it? I had a bit more success with it on laptop than the larger 24" screen which seemed to be taking very large movements to get anywhere and I still couldn't get it from one end of the screen to the other.

    Seem to need to shake my head every so often to get it lined back onto the on-screen keyboard. I'm sure I must be missing something as I've seen others use them who can control it with very little head movement.

    What am I doing wrong?

    Thanks

    Kati

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Oregon usa
    Posts
    444
    Looks like a smartnav just for twice the price and a quarter the adjustment.

    Looking at the manual found here

    http://www.madentec.com/downloads/docs/tprodoc2.pdf

    I would guess that you have the speed switch on the back set to high.
    The manual will explain the mouse centering thing to.
    It looks like you can adjust it further using the mouse settings in your control panel.
    How are you clicking?
    c3/c4, injured 2007

  3. #3
    Senior Member Katilea's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    385
    Hi

    I already have Keystrokes (for Mac) as I use the word prediction& abbreviation-expansion and dwell clicker for the constant left clicking.

    I looked at SmartNav but in UK its only available with Windows driver I have to buy from US to get version to work on Mac

    Thanks for the link I'll check it out and have a read while I'm watching Royal Wedding!

    Kati

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Oregon usa
    Posts
    444
    Oh, I didn't think any of them worked on a mac, good to know.
    c3/c4, injured 2007

  5. #5
    Senior Member Katilea's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    385
    It says in manual that speed should be slow on Tracker by default but as I got mine second hand I'm wondering if they had put it on high speed as it seems really jerky.. even on slow.

    Gonna have to wait until tomorrow and get someone with a paperclip to change it and see if its easier then.

    Thanks

    Kati

Similar Threads

  1. Question about using head mouse
    By Sue392 in forum Computers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-27-2008, 06:12 PM
  2. Wanted: used head mouse
    By Hos in forum Computers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-18-2007, 03:22 PM
  3. New head mouse:
    By doslenguas in forum Computers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-06-2004, 05:48 PM
  4. Head mouse
    By doslenguas in forum Computers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-21-2004, 08:57 PM
  5. head mouse for typing !
    By kort in forum Life
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-24-2002, 08:06 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •