Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Xfers board how do you use yours Or How you do xfer without it...

Xfers board how do you use yours Or How you do xfer without it...

I just recently started using a xfer brd and i'm not good at it, I need help.

Any Tips will be appreciate. I think this can help alot us

1.)
    Do you when xfering place the xbrd to go over the (M)wheelchair rear wheel? B\C This way make the xbrd unstable and hard to move across it.

2.)
    Do you wedge your xfer brd under the seat of the wheelchair cushion or under your butt and the cushion? when xferig.

3.)
    Do you move your butt to the edge of your cushion then xfer?

4.)How high can you or should your lift your butt to xfer ?
    I can go up about 2 1/2 inches?
    coolbreeze c6/7

Keep on moving don't stop!

put it under your cushion, thgat way it never kicks out. pledge 1x week for super glide. i dont go over my wheel, i go out the corner, kind of twist and slide.
    Bike-on.com rep
    John@bike-on.com
    c4/5 inc funtioning c6. 28 yrs post.
    sponsored handcycle racer

Quote Originally Posted by fuentejps View Post
    put it under your cushion, thgat way it never kicks out. pledge 1x week for super glide. i dont go over my wheel, i go out the corner, kind of twist and slide.
    Thx Fuentejps i'll try the pledge.
    coolbreeze c6/7

I am moving to equipdment forum for more responses.
    AAD

i dont use a xfer board. they tried when i was younger but i find them annoying. i get to the edge of my cushion, put my fist on the surface i was to xfer onto, another fist on my cushion and i press up and pivot with my arms over. if i'm getting into a vehicle then i use the oh shit handle and make a fist on my cushion and pivot. the hand grabbing the handle is just there for stabilization
    "Smells like death in a bucket of chicken!"
    http://www.elportavoz.com/