Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: How often do YOU use your standing frame?

How often do YOU use your standing frame?

How often do you use your standing frame? I'm currently a student taking twelve units. The college offers an adapted p.e class. I have taken those classes in the past, and are very helpful. I use to stand up every other day. However, this semester I was unable to squeeze the adapted p.e class. To my schedule. And now that I'm not taking this class. I would like to know how often to use the standing frame?

everyday, no excuses man, single most important thing u can do.
    Bike-on.com rep
    John@bike-on.com
    c4/5 inc funtioning c6. 28 yrs post.
    sponsored handcycle racer

I try to stand at least 1 hour a day

I use mine about an hour and a half to 2 hours everday except for the weekends because it is located at school.

WG

illinois, and no, chicago is not anywhere near where i live
    at least an hour. usually 1 1/2-2hrs every day. if i travel and can't stand, i'll try and lay on my belly for an hour or so.

Thanks for everyone who replied.

I aim to use it everyday but it ends up being about four/five days a week, about an hour a go usually but varies between 15 minutes and 90 minutes. I often fiind it difficult to make time to stand for an hour in one go but I can fit in two or three fifteen minute stands spread out through the day.

Every day, at least one hour.

I am fortunate enough to have a standing chair. I use it at least 1 hour a day and most days I spend 2 hours standing. if I don't, my spasms tend to get real strong.