Page 1 of 8 12345678 LastLast

Thread: Smoking/Vaporizing Marijuana

Smoking/Vaporizing Marijuana

Any ventilator patients into smoking/vaporizing marijuana? I've been smoking the pipe for almost 10 years now. The heavy smoke is starting to take effect on my lungs. I am on a ventilator with a tracheostomy. I am able to inhale through my mouth and get enough smoke to get nice and high. Obviously, I'm looking to explore and experimenting with vaporizers to ease the burden on my lungs.

I'm not interested in talking about ethics or politics just tips and/or procedures. Is anyone interested in discussing ways to get the sweet smoke/vapor into my lungs? Let's discuss!

I'm not on a ventilator but I love my vaporizer. It's a different high. What's stopping you? Should be eating it as well considering the ventilator.

Blog Entries
    Baked in a brownie was the highest I ever got.
    Don - Grad Student Emeritus
    T3 ASIA A 26 years post injury

do you have any recipes, specifically that worked well for you?

In what ways is the high different? It seems that on the vapor you need a long slow draw which I can't seem to get on the ventilator.

In desperation I considered this for my husband's severe neuro pain, but some people here said they did not get relief and it even intensified the pain.
    He has a tracheostomy and uses a vent at night or if needs a rest.
    It is not legal in our state.
    I am not opposed to it and believe it should be legalized, but we did not use it before.

Blog Entries
    We used to use 1 tsp per brownie, but it varies by the quality. Once the marijuana kicks in, it continues to put more THC into your system. I didn't find it relaxing at all, and felt that I had to keep moving to avoid a panic attack. If I was outside going for a hike, the walk was filled with amazement at the things I encountered - due to the changes in the way I perceived normally unsurprising situations.