Thread: Video Request

Banned

Lightbulb Video Request

Hello,
    I am an occupational therapy student completing a final Fieldwork in an inpatient Spinal Cord injury unit. I am working on compiling a resource of digital video clips for clients with SCI and therapists that includes folks with spinal cord injuries of various levels performing any kind of daily tasks.

Maybe there is some challenging task you have really mastered and would like to share others? I would be grateful if anyone in the forum would be willing to donate a video to this project. I would need to receive it digitally. Sites like www.dropbox.com have free space for exchanging such files. I can help you troubleshoot that process.

Also, you would be releasing these videos for unrestricted use by signing off on a form. These videos would be seen by medical staff, students, patients, and their families. Potentially, if this project has a lot of responses, I will get something together to put out on the forum as well.

This is a great way to give back and maybe help a new injury in their adjustment process!

Some ideas for clips
    Dressing
    Shaving
    Grooming
    Bed mobility
    Sports/Games
    Accessing technologies
    Any cool home modifications
    Accessing stuff in the community

Please email me downloadable links to your clips (seperate clips for each "activity" please) to afparsons@vcu.edu . Or, if you have any questions please let me know. If you send anything, please be sure to briefly comment your level of injury and age. I will reply with a copy of the release form.

The sooner you can send something, the more likely it will be included in the first rendition of this project. My time frame is until Dec. 1st.

Thanks!

-Adam Parsons

Can't go past this one for the sports/games aspect:

http://vimeo.com/m/#/10309216
    Gordon, father of son who became t6 paraplegic at the age of 4 in 2007 as a result of surgery to remove a spinal tumour.