Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Adaptive Equipment Needs Survey

Adaptive Equipment Needs Survey

I'm an engineer who has recently started my own company after getting laid off from the NASCAR team I worked for. I plan to do both general engineering consulting as well as creating unique and custom equipment for people with disabilities and need your input on what products are needed most.

After 12 years of being paralyzed and frustrated waiting for others to create the solutions I needed to improve my mobility and ADL’s, I decided it was time I tackle it myself. Recently Mark wrote an article about inventors coming out with devices that wow the media but either don't meet the actual needs of people disabilities or are priced out of everyone's budget, and I have felt this is too often the case myself. I don’t need a wheelchair that climbs stairs, I need a foot rest that doesn’t break when I go up a curb cut! I believe in simple solutions for individual issues, for the most part wheelchair technology is good, some of us just need to make a few tweaks to make it fit our needs better.

I put together a brief survey, http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/F3GRST7, and would appreciate it if you could take the time to answer the 10 questions so I can better plan my company’s priorities. Like most entrepreneurs I'm trying to get funding for additional equipment and software and need some market opinion to justify it. I would appreciate any additional comments or ideas any of you have as well, and will make it a point to be more active on these message boards in the future.

Thanks,
    Josh
    http://www.crippleconcepts.com

I'll take your survey but, not going to lie, I'm not a fan of your company name...

As NASCAR fan of over 20 years, curiosity has me wondering who you worked for?
    C5-6 Complete - 8/13/1982

Simple survey. Done.
    Every day I wake up is a good one

Quote Originally Posted by wheeliegirl2010 View Post