Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: ZR2 Measurement options

ZR2 Measurement options

I am getting ready to order my new chair, its been 2 years since I was hurt and I think I know what I need. I am a T6/8 active paraplegic, 6' 200LBS I have put a lot of thought into what I need as I dialed my chair in. I am currently in a 18x18 with a 4" SOG ZRA. I am going to a 16x16 ZR because I want to sit in a chair not on it. I have used a similar chair and I squeeze in fine. I also plan on a Zoid cushion, and a 10" Jet Stream hard back, and I requested the larger diameter tubing due to my weight.

Is there anything on this chair you would change, or looks out of place?

I'm no expert - don't have my own chair yet; just been researching and measuring a lot in preparation for my own chair.

That said, Just noting:
    Rear-wheel spacing is not dimensioned.
    ground clearance at rear of footrest is not dimensioned.
    I'm unfamiliar with available tubing-wall thicknesses.
    You've been riding 4 COG, this one is 3.

Chas

You are only 200 lbs. you don't need the larger tubing. I've had the ZRA and T/E Crossfire but don't like the feel of an L frame and it's larger tubing. I have the Tr now and like it much better for its smaller dia. tubing and full frame

T6/7 same as I. I have a four inch dump and have fairly good balance. 2.5" dump is kinda small for a T6/7. What's your balance like?

Are you sure you want to go with a 4" caster. Most of us get the standard 5"x1 and buy a 5x1.5" soft roll aluminum billet front wheel.

COG is adjustable. for length there should be approx 2 finger width from back of knees to front of seat uph.

Quote Originally Posted by marlin View Post