Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Results of AC1 test

Arrow Results of AC1 test

I've had hypoglycemia since Jr High.
    I know it can switch to diabetes.
    I had a high glucose reading at my last yearly ck up in June.
    It was 155.

So I had an AC1 test. It came back 5.5.
    Lots of 5's. lol
    Anyway,,,,,
    My Dr. said it was okay but I need to eat a diabetic diet.
    Let's keep an eye on it.

Is 5.5 bad?

Quote Originally Posted by Mona~on~wheels View Post
    I've had hypoglycemia since Jr High.
    I know it can switch to diabetes.
    I had a high glucose reading at my last yearly ck up in June.
    It was 155.

So I had an AC1 test. It came back 5.5.
    Lots of 5's. lol
    Anyway,,,,,
    My Dr. said it was okay but I need to eat a diabetic diet.
    Let's keep an eye on it.

Is 5.5 bad?
    I'm no expert by any means but for a teenager with Type I 5.5 would be very good. At the same time, eating the wrong diet can still cause unhelathy b/s spikes and probably other problems I don't know about.
    2012 SCINetUSA Clinical Trial Support Squad Member
    Please join me and donate a dollar a day at http://justadollarplease.org and copy and paste this message to the bottom of your signature.

Hi Mona, been a while, glad you don't have diabetes to further complicate things.

I crashed really bad, needed help and couldn't raise my glucose over 70 for 3 days crashing to 40, stopped all insulins and it persisted. sorted itself back to normal and back on 106 units lantus and humulog as needed again, new Endo this Sat.

b
    Kindly,

The Ketamine Kitty

All the tears, all the pain, all the rage through the night (apolgies to the rewrite) RR

Next time I die make sure I'm gone,
    don't leave 'em nothing to work on JT

And I ain't nothin but a dream JM

Thanks swh2007 & b.

My Dr. corresponds through their website & makes short, very short posts.
    Therefore I don't fully understand why I have to eat a diabetic diet.
    She said 5.5 is good.