Thread: folding wheelchair

folding wheelchair

Hi all looking for some advise on a new chair. I have been using a Ti lite folding chair since 1998. I have had tons of issues with it I have replaced about every part on it. So please anyone who has a folding chair from TI or any other place let me know if you like it or hate it. Keep in mind I load and unload my chair into my vehicle at least 10 or more times per day. I need it to be able to take off the tires and fold up easy....thanks in advance for your info

I have used a Quickie 2 folder when using my Chevy extended cab pickup. It folds and fits neatly behind the drivers seat. I don't need to remove the wheels though. I have been using the Quickie 2's for almost 20 years with no major problems, just replacing tires, upholstery and adjusting the brakes. They have taken a pretty good beating. I use my Q7 in my full size van with a lift.

Quote Originally Posted by redroc2 View Post
    Hi all looking for some advise on a new chair. I have been using a Ti lite folding chair since 1998. I have had tons of issues with it I have replaced about every part on it. So please anyone who has a folding chair from TI or any other place let me know if you like it or hate it. Keep in mind I load and unload my chair into my vehicle at least 10 or more times per day. I need it to be able to take off the tires and fold up easy....thanks in advance for your info
    Hi redroc, you are from Aberdeen( Scotland)?

Why you don`t go for an ultralight rigid? it will be easier to pick it up to the car.

Aberdeen SD....I am 6'3 and weigh 215 and drive to small of cars to get a ridid frame

I have a 3 year old TX folder from Ti. I had a TiLite X from back when it was TiSport. Had it for 6-8 yrs.