Hi everyone,

I come here often to find answers and have contributed a few times on issues I've read a little on.

I work full time for lifeline community care in Queensland and part time for Randstad.

My wife and I are moving to Haarlem in the Netherlands and I have been looking for work with no luck due to my level of Dutch.

I am hoping that someone on here may know someone in the Netherlands who would be keen to hire an English speaking Support Worker.

I have been working in Disability Support Work for four years in many different work environments. For the last two years I have been supporting a man with Quadriplegia. As well as being trained in all of the essentials in support work ie. manual handling, personal care, medication training etc. I am a keen computer user and am always keen to help in any way possible. For example, in my time I have created many websites, designed many logos, invented and implemented a desk addition to enable independent computer use, basic splint repair (addition of a laser pointer!).

Actually, here's an excerpt from my most recent resume addition since Queensland:

 Full time Disability support work in four separate arrangements
 Working with strong teams in empowering people with disabilities to make new choices, maintain and enhance their level of independence.
 Supporting persons with Quadriplegia and Paraplegia using hoists, an extensive range of manual handling techniques, mealtime and medication management.
 Developed and implemented assistive devices to improve client quality of life
Such as;
Designed and fitted a desk attachment to enable independent access to client’s computer (previously required staff assistance).
Recommended and implemented new night time mobile phone system using Bluetooth and voice activation giving the client increased security and confidence during their unsupported nights.