Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: new ROUND BETTY DINO pictures

new ROUND BETTY DINO pictures

Here are some good pictures of the new Dino wheel from Round Betty. They are now available from dealers listed on the website...there will be more dealer links added shortly.

I just received my new red-spoked Dinos yesterday -- they're great! I've been running Spinergy LXs for about the past 2 years and they've been good to me, but the Dinos, I'm sure, will be better.

Weight-wise it's a wash between the two, but the difference with the new 27-position stop Surelock discs I had made for them is considerable -- the spoke flex is all but gone, which makes the chair feel even more secure. (BTW, the new Surelock clips have more stop positions than D's plus the holes are spaced closer together -- the stop positioning is as precise as this technology is going to get.)

I'll take some photos of the wheels on my chair in the days ahead; in the meantime, here's a pic taken by Jack Roberts, the owner of http://surelockinc.com

p.s. Fuente, you really should have gone with my complete ZR Surelock set-up. Have I ever steered you wrong?
    Last edited by Jim; 02-18-2010 at 01:21 PM. Reason: added URL

Can't wait to buy a pair! Sellin stuff on ebay right now. Hopefully by early March.

Quote Originally Posted by stephen212 View Post
    I just received my new red-spoked Dinos yesterday -- they're great! I've been running Spinergy LXs for about the past 2 years and they've been good to me, but the Dinos, I'm sure, will be better.
    I've never even heard of Dinos..I have spinergy..why are Dinos better?
    Life is like a box of chocolates, you never know what you're gonna get.

Quote Originally Posted by gurly2356 View Post
    I've never even heard of Dinos..I have spinergy..why are Dinos better?