Thread: Thinking about purchasing Bodylastics

Thinking about purchasing Bodylastics

http://www.bodylastics.com/

Anyone ever tried these? Looks like it could be good. I've been slacking in my workouts for a few months atleast. Next weekend I'm going to build two pull up bars. One shorter one and a taller one with a rope. I used to have a 6 foot pull-up bar with a rope but I took it down a couple years ago because I climbed it all the way to the top and went to grab the bar but missed and fell to the ground. That hurt. ANyway these bodylastics look like a nice addition and was wondering if anyone has tried them.

I suppose this should be in the equipment forum....
    Last edited by XYNaPSE; 01-18-2010 at 03:55 AM.

i tired something like them. they worked for a month and one night i was using them to work my triceps. there is a clip that holds the handle to the rubber our what ever it is it broke came around smacked me in the face i had a red mark a cross my face of two weeks. i'll never use them again.
    Street Dreamz c.c. maryland

Quote Originally Posted by cripple4life View Post
    i tired something like them. they worked for a month and one night i was using them to work my triceps. there is a clip that holds the handle to the rubber our what ever it is it broke came around smacked me in the face i had a red mark a cross my face of two weeks. i'll never use them again.
    Ouch! Yah that had to hurt. They do have a life time guarantee on theirs. This is going to make me think more. lol I have a friend that just purchased them and told me about it so I wanted to get more input. Thanks for sharing your story.

Has anyone here tried an acupressure mat? A friend of mine has one and claims that it really helps her with her back aches. Has anyone heard of one before? I have chronic low back pain and I'm pretty much willing to try anything at this point!

I use exercise bands (there are lots of brands; mine are Thera-Bands).