Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: [¿?] What do you guys do with your time

[¿?] What do you guys do with your time

Hi!
    I've been injured for 4 months and a half now... so i'm still not in college (that's my plan) and i'm not working (i injured myself under working time so i'm covered in that way, don't have the need to work).

College won't start until next september, which lefts me with tons of free hours. I'm a self-taught person and love to read and learn all i can do, mostly by my computer... and have a few hobbies left that i can still practice.

I'm wondering...how many of you are in the same free-time situation like me? What do you do with this time? How many hours do you see yourself training per day?

For now, i wake up usually at launch time (a little less if it's BM's day)...yes, kinda late, but i love the calm you can feel at nights so i usually go to sleep at 4-5 am. I have the launch...get to the computer, train a little bit (standing frame, bycicle and whatnot), see my girlfriend, more computer, maybe see with some friends (cinema, poker or whatever), have dinner...more computer... and that's about it!

I would destroy you in poker.

Do you have transportation? If so, get out into your beautiful city. Visit museums, the Zoo and Les Rambles to meet friends, have coffee or a drink and tapas.

Volunteer for a cause you believe in...answering phones, stuffing envelopes, soliciting others to get involved. Take a class (not a college class) in something that interests you as a new hobby (photography, painting, carving, etc.). What hobbies can't you do any more?

Volunteer as a tutor or literacy volunteer for children and low-literacy adults in your area.

Are you involved in any sports? Lots of accessible venues in Barcelona. Sailing, track, wheelchair basketball or quad rugby, etc. etc. etc.

(KLD)

Quote Originally Posted by 0xSquidy View Post
    Hi!