Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help w/ Husband

Help w/ Husband

Although I am not new to this site, this is my first time posting. I am in serious need of advise.

A little bit about myself first. I am 23 and my husband is 24 years old. We have two children together, 1 and 5. He suffered a C5/C6 fracture coming home drunk on the highway on November 18, 2007, and also two days after we eloped. This time was very hard for me, I was newly married, pregnant, and my husband was now in a wheelchair. It's crazy how life can change in the blink of an eye!

Although I new our lives would change, I honestly thought that everything would be okay. Plus he promised me that he would never give up and that he would do his best for me and the children. I never really had any of his family's support from the begginning, but his parents did allow us to move into their living room, although there was plenty of grief about it. Due to all of the complaining by his parents, we moved out before the end of the year. We are now paying bills with my unemployment and his social security which stresses me out because I bearly have enough money every month but it's better than living with my in-laws.