Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: changing bowel routine

changing bowel routine

I have been doing dig stimulation for 14 years.... The past year I can not get it right, I am almost scared to leave the house out of fear of having accidents! I have been doing dig stimulation everytime I catheterize which is 3 to 4 times a day.... From reading some posts on hear this is doing me no good!!! I am wondering how I go about training my bowels to go everyday in the morning or something? Any help would be so apreciated
    thanks

Quote Originally Posted by kloe82 View Post
    I have been doing dig stimulation for 14 years.... The past year I can not get it right, I am almost scared to leave the house out of fear of having accidents! I have been doing dig stimulation everytime I catheterize which is 3 to 4 times a day.... From reading some posts on hear this is doing me no good!!! I am wondering how I go about training my bowels to go everyday in the morning or something? Any help would be so apreciated
    thanks
    just don't dig the rest of today, do it first thing in the am
    then only first thing in the am from now on

if you have a accident, clean it up, then dig the next morning again
    We must reject the idea that every time a law's broken, society is guilty rather than the lawbreaker. It is time to restore the American precept that each individual is accountable for his actions.
    Ronald Reagan

The more that you do the dig stim, the more your bowel is stimulated. That means that you will go more-