Thread: t5- t6 questions

t5- t6 questions

hi im new to this. im a t5-t6 incomplete , 6 years post. i have more movement on my left side but more feeling on my right. i can move my toes on both sides, and have different leg movement depending on the position im in. for example i can lift my left knee up while laying down, i can move my ankle when i have my knee to my chest and when sitting i can lift my legs up. i also have pulses run down my leg that feel like a burst when they reach my feet. my legs most of the times feel like there burning or with pins and needles. my question is does anyone else have something similar to this

Hi,
    Welcome.
    I think you will find this to be pretty common. A friend of mine who is a C6 has the same feelings.
    I am a T5 complete and go through a lot of the same. My chest are in a constant state of pins and needles and it drives me up the wall. My shirts rub the chest hairs and reminds me I have feeling there. I am not supposed to feel anything below my T5 but I swear my feet are on fire from time to time. Also my butt - now that one bugs me.
    Geoffrey

Thoracic injuries are weird and I'm not convinced that doctors really understand them very well. My injury is at t8-9. I have more strength and feeling on my left side. I am in constant, intense pain in my mid-back, rib cage, abdomen, and (sometimes) chest. Sometimes it hurts so bad, I can't get a deep breath of air into my lungs. Also, coughing, sneezing, or even laughing hard can be excruciatingly painful.
    "The truth will set you free. But first, it will piss you off." -Gloria Steinem