Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Hi all im new to all of this

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Banned

Hi all im new to all of this

Hi my name is emily from califorina I was paralyzed in a softball accident march 7 and this is all so new to me and I would love to talk to as many people as I can. Im a c7 they say I can straighten my arms and have good use of my sholders and biceps but my wrist, hands, and fingers are lacking. Im also a compleat so I dont know if I will really improve any so anyone that wants to talk plz do I need all I can get I have so many questions.

Emily

Banned
    Yes at shriners childrens hospital its so hard but im working hard
    SOFTBALL was my life RECOVERY is now

Hey Emily,

I'm C6/7 complete, injured a year and a half ago. You've come to the right place for support and answers. Ask away or PM me

-Nicky

Banned
    I just dont know what to do with my self my life use to be sports but I cant really do that anymore im only a freshman in high school and now im in a wheelchair for the rest of my life im just lost.

Welcome to CC work hard at rehab. Things get better life go's on you will make it. Just hang in there.

Banned
    I'm trying it's just so hard to deal with it's slot for a 14 year old

Quote Originally Posted by emie14 View Post
    I just dont know what to do with my self my life use to be sports but I cant really do that anymore im only a freshman in high school and now im in a wheelchair for the rest of my life im just lost.