Thread: i need advice....PLEASE

i need advice....PLEASE

hi everyone...i am a business ad graduate and I really want to work abroad but my course of study is not in demand overseas... So i am planning to take a caregiver course of 6 months. And when i land a caregiver job abroad, i have the intention of studying a course that will lead to being a nurse (I think it's called LVN). is it possible??? i really want to stick to that plan. i am just wondering if it would be easy to get a job after taking the course. Coz as i was browsing the net, i keep on seeing large number of caregiver certified who are promoting they're self to attract employers. I am also having this notion that it is ONLY in Canada that a Filipino caregiver can apply... not in UK (since they have this new rule i believe),not in USA, not in Australia and not even in NZ. am i right???

i just wanna be enlightened and i am really curious...

Hi Shoxanne .... I'm sorry I don't have an answer to your questions I'm sure someone will chime in with a response but I would encourage you to fill in your profile with a little more info ..... what country are you in??
    Welcome to CC!

Obieone
    ~ Be the change you wish to see in the world ~ Mahatma Gandi

" calling all Angels ...... calling all Angels ....walk me through this one .. don't leave me alone .... calling all Angels .... calling all Angels .... we're tryin' and we're hopin' cause we're not sure how ....... this .... goes ..."
    Jane Siberry