Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Microphone recommendation for Dragon Naturally Speaking

Microphone recommendation for Dragon Naturally Speaking

An friend of my mother's has lost the dexterity in his hands and has recently begun using Dragon Naturally Speaking. He has the basic headset/microphone that came with the system but would like to upgrade. I would appreciate recommendations for a high-quality microphone to pass along to him. Thanks!

I would recommend either the VXI Talkpro Xpress Express headset with the USB pod or the theBoom Earhook/ Andrea USB-SA Pod for Dragon NaturallySpeaking.
    Rock bottom is relative to how high you bounce when you hit.
    --General George Patton

Complex problems need to be solved collectively.
    ––Paul Nussbaum
    usc87.blogspot.com

I've been using this ANDREA NC-181 HEADSET for a couple of years now. I've had to replace it a couple of times because the cord would get pulled on really hard or something like that, but otherwise it's been a great headset and it only cost $24, and it just plugs into your sound card. The one that came with Dragon didn't work really well.
    C-5/6, 7-9-2000
    Scottsdale, AZ

Make the best out of today because yesterday is gone and tomorrow may never come. Nobody knows that better than those of us that have almost died from spinal cord injury.

I've found that this microphone works good for me. It is nice for me because it clamps onto my desk or table where my laptop sits. I can just roll up and I don't need anybody to put a headset on my head. It is super sensitive and I only need to be within 10 inches of the microphone.

http://microphones.com/microphone.cfm?URLID=1083