Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Can you link a Bluetooth headset to a computer?

Can you link a Bluetooth headset to a computer?

Recently I've been using a Bluetooth headset with my cell phone for convenience. It's recently dawned on me that I may be able to use this as a microphone/speaker for my computer? Every now and then I use Skype, and I have a desktop microphone for that. It would be great if I could use my headset for this instead. My movement isn't exactly great enough that I can put on and take off a headset without someone's assistance, so using the Bluetooth headset that I already wear all day would be easy enough.

I do have a Bluetooth access point (Anycom Bluetooth AP-2002) which allows my RTI bike to send data over the Internet. I'm not an expert at describing computer setups, but my ethernet comes from the wall into a router. Then I use two of the router ports to send wired ethernet connections to both my desktop compute and the access point.

Does this type of access point only work for connecting Bluetooth enabled devices to the Internet? Or might I be able to use it to connect my Bluetooth headset to my desktop computer through the ethernet? I've been looking around for drivers for this Anycom device, and I don't see anything that works.

Yes, you can.
    Thoughts become things, choose the good ones!

If anyone has any ideas as to how I might be able to set this up, I'd love to hear them. Or you can direct me somewhere with some info.

I'd like to know how to do that too!