Thread: problem with bowel program

problem with bowel program

ive been doing my bp once a day at the same time for the last 5 months since my injury with little to no problems....its been the 3rd day no bowel movement, i had been taking miralax the week prior to substitute a lack of fruits and vegetables and i probably should be drinking more, 5 days ago i had a much larger than normal and loose bowel movement, then a very small the next day and began taking it again, and have had no luck since, i feel very gassy and have passed it with no issues....my bp consists of 1 fleet enema everyday on the toilet, i had no luck with the suppositories and other methods.... i also had taken some pain killers for some aggravation in my back...i know these can bind you up...should i be concerned, is this going to cause me to have accidents and throw my program off? i was happy with it so far.. after my surgery i was bound up for 2 weeks and felt terrible and had accident after accident...i dont want this again...

My son had the same problem that you described. Now he is taking 1 fiber supplement daily and the result has been improved. He is on the fiber suppl. for 1 week now.

any advice, i really want to get going asap last time 2 weeks was a killer , i dont want to go thru more depression about this, things were going good

Stay away from Fleets. I made this same mistake. Eventually you'll need two, and after awhile they won't wok at all.

Suppositories didn't work for me either until I tried Magic Bullets. Get them from conceptsinconfidence.com. Even thought the active ingredient (Bisacodyl) are the same as what you can buy at a drugtore, they don't work the same. MB are water soluble and melt in a matter of melts. The drugstore brand is vegetable oil based and can take forever to melt. And no, I don't work for them!

I'd stay away from Miralax too. I find that if stool is too soft, my body doesn't push it through as well.