Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New SCI

New SCI

Hello, I'm new to CC. Glad to be here.L1/ incomplete. Zepstones

Welcome

This is a great site for information. I do am a L1 incomplete injuried in July 07.

Welcome Zepstones. Post often.

Quote Originally Posted by Zepstones
    Hello, I'm new to CC. Glad to be here.L1/ incomplete. Zepstones
    Sorry you had to find this group. But we're glad you found us. You'll get a lot of great support from the other knowledgeable members in the group.
    I've learned a lot since I joined the group.

Yeah, welcome aboard ZepStones, sorry about your injury.

Hello and welcome. I don't feel so new to the forum anymore. Thanks!

Hi Zepstones.

Great you are here. Welcome.

My dad is L1 incomplete too, 10 months out. We look forward to hearing about your rehab and exercise progress. I hope every day is a little better then the one before. You can do it!

I could of included some of my conditions...
    I'm 3 months since my injury. I have just progressed to a Rollator. I'm trying to figure out where I fit in my job. Both feet are drop.
    hlh where's your dad walking wise 10 months out? does he cath? how's he doing?

Hi Z.

You are doing really well - Congratulations.

My dad's road has been pretty slow, but steady.

He was hit by a taxi. Back/head/aorta/lung etc.. injuries and bad leg fractures/legs all torn up... one leg had to be reconstructed. So his initial rehab was limited by lots of pain and healing of those injuries. Fortunately, everything else has recovered - now just working on the spinal cord injury. Finally.