Thread: Question

Question

I am still pretty new to all this SCI stuff and my boyfriend is the "dont worry about it, its nothing" type of guy. My question is: at what point do you try to seriously convince him to go to the doctor?

He has been having a UTI type thing going on. Lots of leakage, blockage, increased spasms, that kind of thing for almost a month. He has gone to the doctor, but he was pretty much blown off. I keep telling him to find a new doc, but he keeps putting it off. The temporary solution was to put in a foley, but temporary seems to be slowly becoming permanent. I am getting worried that something serious might be going on, but no one else seems to be concerned. Should I just back off, or do you think I should push the option for a new doc? I am not trying to be controling, but the last thing I want is for an infection or something to go untreated and no one to know. I am not necessarily looking for medical advice, more of the family members/girlfriends/caregivers perspective on the situation. Thank you in advance for all your help.

Hi Ms Scarlett!