Conversation Between melanie75 and fishin'guy

4 Visitor Messages

1. Thanks so much for the inspiration! I really needed it yesterday; had such a terrible pain and emotion day. But today is going to be better, I can feel it. But inspiration goes a long way...and lasts a lifetime.

Congrats on returning to the gym! I used to be a personal trainer, so if you want any good tips, I'm here for you. I'm sure you already know this, but we're not running any race, so start off slow, probably even slower than you think you should (cause you seem like a real go getter).

I just started seeing a new Rheumatologist last month, who put me on tramadaol for the arthritist pain (ecuse the spelling, typing is a bitch), but i'll see him again in acouple weeks to start a plan to get to the bottom of everything. i'm not too concerned about the diagnosis right now, cause the TM is enough to take on for now.

as of yesterday, I'm down to 30mg pred, and the rheumi is going to keep tapering until something negative happens or someother thing pops up.

Luckily, I don't have any strength to kick anything or anyone, but on one of many roid rages, I told off the entire neurology team, incl. attending and all residents and students. I warn people in advance (and sometimes after the fact), "don't mess with a girl on roids." My poor mom, gets most of my rage. And when I went to a halloween party, which was a really big step for me (literally and figuratively) I reamed out everyone in line for the bathroom because they were being so obnoxious about the wait (I have a neurogenic bladder). At least that time, I didn't feel any guilt about it.

Have a great day. Lift a dumbell for me.

-m